The emblem of the Religious Order Daesoonjinrihoe
contains the concept of Dao, the fundamental meaning of
nature and the universe, three circles, four '大''s , and
five colors.

'Daesoon' is a circle. The circle represents endlessness. The endlessness becomes the balance of yin and yang. The circle symbolizes the circulation principle of the universe and the law of "action without action". The three circles of the emblem stand for the whole universe - Heaven, Earth and Mankind. The outermost circle indicates Heaven. The circle in the middle signifies Mankind. The innermost circle in the core represents Earth.

The four '大''s located in the four directions, east, west, south, and north imply four justices, 'birth, maturation, harvest, hibernation' as the four principles of nature. 'Opening of all things, Growing of all things, Bearing fruits of things, and Setting things in order' as heavenly Dao; spring, summer, autumn, winter as earthly Dao; and benevolence, justice, propriety, wisdom as the Dao of mankind.
The center, as the fifth principal direction, means Faith, where the four justices and guidances meet four '大''s. Also, the color of each direction contains the truth of Yin and Yang and the five elements.